The New Plan

image

Ok, so on this injury thing again and making lemonade. So in the absence of running I’ve started to get back into climbing, gradually. I’m now at a point where I don’t suck – I am almost ready to start sending V6 indoors (old baseline). But yeah I’m getting the climbing itch back. Over past month or so I went down to Bishop twice and had a blast.

While I was in Bishop I snagged a killer ski-mo setup. So this is actually really great because the spring ski season goes through June. This will be a great way to gradually transition to running later in the summer.

image

So I am going to try to ski on weekends, climb some, and run some midweek as I progress. This also makes me more comfortable not rushing jumping into running too quick. I’ll have all of May to slowly – like 2 miles runs – reintroduce running while gaining muscoskeletal and aerobic fitness :).

Leave a Reply

